Sullivan County Council of Governments December 17, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by Fred Jugan, president Fred Jugan-Cherry Township
Linwood Myers-Davidson Township
Bill Stasiak-Colley Township
Steve Tomlinson-Forksville Borough
Robin Simpson-Laporte Borough
Jeff Hamilton-Laporte Township
John Huhn-Eagles Mere Borough
Dave Carson-Eagles Mere Borough

We opened the meeting with the pledge to the flag.

Our minutes from the June 25th meeting were presented due not being able to conduct September's meeting. In September we only had 2 municipalities represented Cherry Township and Laporte Township, Brian Hoffman and Frank Tourscher so we had to table the meeting. Fred Jugan made a motion to approve the minutes and Jeff Hamilton seconded the motion. When put to a vote all voted in favor so the motion was approved.

A motion was made by Fred Jugan and seconded by Linwood Myers to approve the Treasurers report as presented. When put to a vote all voted in favor so the motion was approved.

We had nominations and voting on president and vice president for the 2020 year. Fred Jugan stated that he wished not to run again for President and asked for nominations. It was voted that John Huhn would be President for 2020 and Wally Botsford would be Vice President with Jeff Hamilton as backup when ever needed as Vice President. All voted and agreed so as it stands our new officers for 2020 will be John Huhn, President- Wally Botsford, Vice President and Jeff Hamilton back up Vice President.

A motion was made by Fred Jugan and seconded by Bill Stasiak to pay the bills as presented. When put to a vote all voted to pay the bills.

A copy of the 2020 proposed budget was handed out to all. And an ad will be published in the Sully for anyone wishing to view the budget.

Our meeting adjourned at 7:15